List of candidates filing for office

List of candidates filing for office

While the races for state senator and representative and some local in the Heavener area ran unopposed, several incumbents drew opponents.

Here are a list of the candidates who filed:

United States representative (District 02)

Republican—Josh Brecheen of Coalgate; Democrat—Brandon Wade of Bartlesville; Independent—Ronnie Hopkins of Rose.

Oklahoma corporation commissioner

Libertarian—Chad Williams of Choctaw; Republicans—J. Brian Bingman of Sapulpa; Justin Hornback of Broken Arrow; and Russell Ray of Edmond; Democrat—Harold D. Spradling of Oklahoma City.

State Senator (District 5)

Republican–George H. Burns, Haworth.

State senator (District 7)

Republican—Warren D. Hamilton of McCurtain; Democrat—Jerry L. Donathon of McAlester

State Representative (District 1)

Libertarian—Victoria Lawhorn of Wister; Republican—Eddy Dempsey of Valliant;

State Representative (District 3)

Republican—Rick West, Heavener

State Representative (District 15)

Republican—Tim Turner, Kinta; Paul Palmer, Stigler; Spring Morrow, Checotah; Casey Johnson, Eufaula; Gail Jackson, Eufaula.

See all the candidates for national and state offices HERE.

Candidates filing for LeFlore County offices are:

County commissioner—District 2

Josh Blaylock; Bruce Curnutt; and Jesse Ingle.

County sheriff

Larry Wayne Crossland; Donnie Ray Edwards

County Clerk

Kelli Ford- Unopposed

Court Clerk

Mindy White- Unopposed

Get more with our daily newsletter. Subscribe and never miss one of our stories.

author avatar
Craig Hall
Publisher, writer, photographer and teacher.