Arkansas selected as NCAA Regional Site

Arkansas selected as NCAA Regional Site

FAYETTEVILLE, Arkansas – Baum-Walker Stadium has been selected as one of 16 NCAA regional baseball sites.

Arkansas, selected as a host for the second consecutive season, will host regionals for the 11th time in program history and the 10th time under head coach Dave Van Horn. Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be played from Friday, May 31 to Monday, June 3 (if necessary).

Arkansas is one of five SEC programs, along with Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee and Texas A&M, that will host a regional.

The full 64-team field, top-16 national seeds, first-round regional pairings and site assignments will be announced at 11 a.m. Monday on ESPN2. The committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series and will not reseed the field after play begins.

Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on, at 9 a.m. June 4.

Get more with our daily newsletter. Subscribe and never miss one of our stories.

author avatar
Craig Hall
Publisher, writer, photographer and teacher.